225-767-7575 Menu

Mon - Fri 8:00 AM To 4:30 PM

225-767-7575

Patient Reviews

Dr. J. Anthony Stephens is proud to provide the residents of Baton Rouge with the cosmetic services they need to achieve their ideal look. To help us improve the patient experience at our practice, we’d appreciate some feedback.

Please leave a review with the ones featured below if you’ve had a positive experience with our practice that you’d like to relay.

If you want to see what we can do for your look, contact us in Baton Rouge and schedule a consultation with Dr. Stephens today!

Apr 9, 2018
by Chelsea R.
Best Decision I Ever Made

About a year and a half later, I am still in LOVE with my breasts and so incredibly happy to have made the decision to have them done. They have given me the confidence I've always needed. I recommend Dr. Stephens to EVERYONE I meet and they've been so happy with their experiences as well!

Apr 9, 2018
by Karen
Outstanding!!!

After many years, my old implants began to deflate. I found out my original doctor retired and Dr. Stephens was recommended by a friend. I went for a consultation and he gave me several options (remove and lift, remove and lift with new implants, or implant exchange with silicone or saline). He took time to explain what would be involved with each. Being an older patient, I chose the simplest option - saline exchange. He and his entire staff were outstanding and the procedure was a huge success! It was the right choice for me and I could not be happier with the outcome! I would recommend Dr. Stephens to anyone needing any type of plastic surgery. He's the absolute best!

Apr 9, 2018
by Brinette

After losing weight I was still not happy with the way my body looked. Dr Stephens came highly recommended. From the moment I called for the consultation I was pleased with the interaction of the staff. His staff was phenomenal. From the pre operative appointment I knew what to expect. Not only were they friendly and compassionate they included my husband in all aspects of the surgery. The surgery staff was wonderful. They called my husband to check on me that afternoon and the next day. I could not be more pleased with the results and how confident I feel Thank you Dr Stephens for everything !

Jan 14, 2018
by Anonymous
Great Experience

Thank you, Dr. Stephens, for a great experience and your wonderful bedside manner. You and your staff are courteous and professional .
I would highly recommend Dr. Stephens and his expertise in plastic surgery.

Jan 4, 2018
by Anonymous
Phenomenal!

Dr. Stephens and his staff are phenomenal. I was very comfortable with him and knew I was in good hands!

Dec 23, 2017
by Anonymous
Wonderful Experience

Wonderful experience. Dr Stephens was very thorough and honest. Great results. His staff is excellent. Everyone is very professional, caring, and made me feel at ease.

Dec 16, 2017
by Anonymous
Very Pleased

Excellent all around experience. I am very pleased with my tummy tuck and would highly recommend Dr. Stephens.

Dec 5, 2017
by Anonymous
Great Job

Excellent staff, very professional, and a great job performed by Dr. Stephens once again. Definitely will recommend him to any of our family and friends.

Thank you 🙂

Dec 1, 2017
by Anonymous
Amazing Experience!

I had such an amazing experience with Dr. Stephens and his staff! Everyone made me feel so at ease and comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Stephens to any of my friends and family!

Jul 28, 2017
by Anonymous
Made Me Feel Extremely Comfortable

This was my first consult ever and I was nervous but Dr. Stephens made me feel extremely comfortable. He cared about what I wanted and gave me his advice. He wants to do what's best for you even if that's not what you originally thought you wanted.

Jun 15, 2017
by Anonymous
Very Pleased

I was very pleased with my entire process so far.

Apr 29, 2017
by Anonymous
Can't Wait!

Can't wait to schedule my surgery!

Apr 12, 2017
by Anonymous
Wonderful and Skilled Hands

Dr Stephens and his staff went above and beyond to get me an appt around my schedule. They were super friendly and informative. I am SO glad I chose him and his staff. I feel like I am in wonderful and skilled hands

Apr 3, 2017
by Anonymous
Wonderful

Wonderful atmosphere for delicate private matters

Dec 2, 2016
by Anonymous
Warm and Welcoming!

Very thorough with all information that was discussed. Everyone I met at the time of visit was very professional and greeted me with a smile. The atmosphere and setting of the office was very warm and welcoming

Oct 4, 2016
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens really listened to everything I had to say. He answered my questions honestly, was very kind and explained the procedure on a level my husband and I could understand. He was very informative and made sure every question and/or concern we had was answered. The staff is great too. Very nice people.

Oct 4, 2016
by Anonymous

The staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Stephens was very thorough with the consultation and answered each question I had plus more!

Sep 20, 2016
by Sandy
awesome

All i can say is Dr. Stephens, is the best. After having serious health issues, he assured me that he was looking out for my best interest. He did an amazing job, I am so pleased with Dr. Stephen and his staff. Thanks for making me the woman i am today !!!!

Sep 20, 2016
by Anonymous
Satisfied!

Dr. Stephens is very well trained in his skill of plastic surgery and has a great bed side manor. The entire staff is so friendly and professional and put you at ease pre-op and post-op. They will spend as much time with you during your consult and quickly respond to any questions or concerns. Despite my nervousness before going under, I knew I was in great hands. I am very satisfied with my breast augmentation. I highly recommend Dr. Stephens

Nov 11, 2015
by Anonymous

I felt very comfortable when Dr. Stephens walked into the room. To me, first impressions are everything and he walked in with so much confidence it impressed me. When the doctor shows confidence, I'm confident that he's going to do his best helping me.

Nov 11, 2015
by Anonymous

Very satisified

Nov 11, 2015
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was very honest and told me what my "only" option for treatment was and that results could not be guaranteed.

Nov 3, 2015
by Anonymous

I appreciated tremendously Dr. Stephens honest response about realistic expectations.

Oct 6, 2015
by Anonymous

I was very pleased with the staff and Dr Stephens. Everyone was so sweet and caring!

Aug 26, 2015
by Anonymous

As the owner of an interior design practice which I plan to grow exponentially in the next few years, I observe how businesses (especially service related practices) are run. I took a lot of time with my website designer to strike the right chird with potential clients, and was impressed to see Dr. Stephens' site was thoughtfully planned with video and WBRZ appearances (which I have done myself). We also follow a client experience process that includes questionnaires and interviews. I appreciate all of these things from a business standpoint, which only solidifies my decision to work with him. In addition to knowing I'll receive great care because the practice is run in the way I run mine, I think I can also learn a lot by being part of the clientele and continuing to observe!

Aug 12, 2015
by Anonymous
Great!

I felt very comfortable from the time arrived to the time I left. Everyone was super friendly and made me feel very at ease, I was nervous about it all.

May 13, 2015
by Anonymous
Thank you!

I was and am comfortable with Dr. Stephens and his staff. I felt as though I was with friends. I am looking forward to my procedure and am not anxious.

Apr 29, 2015
by Anonymous
The Best

One of the best doctors I have ever gone to. My face and neck look beautiful and I am very satisfied with the results.

Apr 17, 2015
by Anonymous

I absolutely loved Dr Stephens. He was professional kind thoroughly explained my options but most importantly patient! I have total peace to proceed forward & so happy to have been recommended to him.

Jan 20, 2015
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens and his nurse made me feel very comfortable and welcome. My visit with his office was an extremely positive experience!

Jan 14, 2015
by Anonymous

My husband and I felt very comfortable with Dr. Stephens and his staff. I’m very excited about the upcoming surgery!

Oct 29, 2014
by Anonymous

I highly recommend Dr. Stephens, I felt very comfortable around him and his staff and I also appreciated the way he listened to me and my mothers concerns and answered all our questions. He didn’t seem to be in a rush like most doctors, he took his time examining and was very clear about his recommendations to help me achieve my goals. I was seen immediately, and the staff was very friendly and helpful also. It is a pleasure to have him doing my surgery.

Sep 24, 2014
by Anonymous

I was very nervous which he noticed immediately, so did his best to put me at ease. He was also very frank about what he could do to help me. I appreciated that very much.

Aug 30, 2014
by Anonymous

Best experience with a Doctor I’ve ever had.

Aug 14, 2014
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was even better than I expected! I am fully confident in his ability to complete my surgery in a way that I will be pleased with.

Aug 12, 2014
by Anonymous

loved the office!

Jun 3, 2014
by Anonymous

I have not had my surgery as of yet, but have scheduled it.

May 28, 2014
by Angie

I was very comfortable meeting with Dr. Stevens and I do feel a lot better with the information he has given me, I am planning on having the procedure done as soon as I can find the time to take off of work. Thanks Angie

May 19, 2014
by Anonymous

I was very nervous about my consultation and everyone, especially Dr.Stephens made me feel very comfortable and I can’t wait to schedule my surgery now. He even brought me a robe when I mentioned how cold the office was. That small gesture meant a lot to me and I never felt like I was just another number to them. Thank you so much for that!!!

May 14, 2014
by Anonymous

Absolutely loved Dr. Stephens

May 7, 2014
by Anonymous

Very Professional staff, I was extremely pleased with my visit.

May 7, 2014
by Anonymous

Great experience. I was anxious for my first appointment and the friendly staff put me at ease.

Apr 29, 2014
by Anonymous

Overall great experience!!

Apr 10, 2014
by Anonymous

I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED HIM TO ANOTHER PERSON, AND I HAVEN’T HAD ANYTHING BUT A CONSULTATION.

Mar 19, 2014
by Anonymous

I was so pleased with my overall experience, I have already recommended Dr. Stephens to a friend. I’ve been very apprehensive about having surgery and have seen 2 other physicians prior to Dr. Stephens. I felt very comfortable with his suggestions and don’t feel the necessity to consult any other surgeons.”

Feb 19, 2014
by Anonymous

They are wonderful! Very pleased in my opinion the best.

Feb 15, 2014
by Anonymous

Admittedly, I was very nervous about my consultation and the upcoming procedure. Dr. Stephens and his staff could not have been any more patient and understanding with my concerns. They carefully answered ALL of my questions and I wouldn’t consider anyone else for my procedure.

Jan 8, 2014
by Anonymous

I will be calling soon to schedule my procedure!

Nov 9, 2013
by Anonymous

This experience was way beyond what I had hoped for. When I arrived the staff was so welcoming and kind that I felt at ease immediately. Dr.

Stephens was very professional. He was very caring and listened to each and every one of my concerns and questions. I also want to you know how wonderful the nurse was that helped me. She went over and beyond to do her job and make me feel comfortable. I was scheduled with another doctor to get another opinion, but I am canceling that appointment. I have found the Doctor and Staff I want to take care of me. Thank you all for you the great experience!!

Oct 30, 2013
by Anonymous

The staff made me feel at ease and comfortable each time I had an appointment with Dr. Stephens

Oct 24, 2013
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was very respectful and honest during our consultation. He made me feel like he cared rather than just trying to get my business

Oct 23, 2013
by Anonymous

I will have the procedure next week and feel confident the procedure results will exceed my expectations. Dr. Stephens knew exactly what I was looking to achieve.

Sep 27, 2013
by Anonymous

Everyone in the office was so nice and handled everything in such an efficient manner. I felt extremely comfortable starting with the 1st call (excellent service)! I would highly recommend Dr. Stephens and his staff to anyone, especially cfamily and friends. Great friendly staff!!!

Aug 20, 2013
by Anonymous

Everyone was absolutely fabulous. I was extremely nervous but between the staff and Dr. Stephens, my mind was put to ease, all my questions answered and left with my dignity intact. Thank you all!

Jul 12, 2013
by Anonymous

The best in Baton Rouge!

Jun 28, 2013
by Anonymous

My consultation was an excellent experience. The receptionist was very sweet. The lobby was full and she could tell that I was hoping for discretion. She quickly brought me to a more comfortable area inside a conference room. The person taking the photos was very professional and courteous. Dr Stephens was my second consultation visit for this procedure. He is a wonderful, sensitive, caring doctor who listened and showed compassion. I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. Immediately, I was comfortable and knew he was the right doctor for me. Most importantly, I felt that I could trust him because he is dedicated to his profession making his patients happy!

Feb 7, 2013
by Anonymous

I have never felt comfortable being exposed that way even during exams with my female OB/GYN and with him there was zero issues of anxiety that I generally feel. Hands down the best doctor I have seen with the best bedside manner for sure. He didn’t rush through anything ans made sure I understood everything that I needed too!

Nov 1, 2012
by Anonymous

I have seen many (wonderful) doctors over the past 26 years about the problems I have/ had with my breast, and Dr Stephens impressed me the most. He really listened and explained things very well and was generally fantastic.

Jul 10, 2012
by Anonymous

He made me feel extremely comfortable. And I like that he gave me constant eye contact. I didn’t feel as though he was in a rush to get to the next patient. He really listened

May 23, 2012
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was very honest and very thorough with all my questions. This was a great experience for me. Everyone was knowledgable and very kind.

May 2, 2012
by Anonymous

Very professional, comfortable office and staff.

Jan 12, 2012
by Anonymous

Everyone at the office was great. I had a great experience in the operating room and recovery. I am very pleased with my choice for my plastic surgery experience.Thank You.

Jan 7, 2012
by Anonymous

I was very impressed with Dr. Stephens’ casual and simple explanation of the procedure. He seemed highly trained and proficient…

Mar 15, 2011
by Anonymous

Goodness, I was hoping you would let me write some kind of testimonial about my experience with Plastic Surgery Consultants. This has been an outstanding experience from day one. The offices themselves are clean and restful, the entire staff made me feel completely welcome and comfortable. Dr. Stephens is such a good listener, put me at my ease and was so specific about what my expectations were, and what could realistically be accomplished that once I met him, I scheduled the same day. I never had a moment’s fear or nervousness going into the procedure, and follow up care has been outstanding in every way. I also appreciate how lovely and inclusive the entire staff was to my husband, who as my caregiver during my convalescence was a bit nervous and worried going in. His fears were addressed so kindly that he felt much better about the whole thing. I can’t thank Dr. Stephens and all of you for making this such a positive experience in my life.

Mar 15, 2011
by Anonymous

My experience in your office was the best experience i could have had, the Dr is very sweet and helpful. I felt so comfortable in the office for both my consult and my day of surgery.. The dr that did the anesthesia was great to. My recovery was amazing alot better than i thought i would be i plan on reffering all of my friends in the future that choose breast augmentation or any plastic surgery to go to your office, thank you so much for all of the offices kindness and for bieng so helpful.

Feb 22, 2011
by Anonymous

I think everything went exactly as planned based on what Dr. Stephens and I discussed. Felt very comfortable with all people involved and would do it again the same way (just sooner). Don’t remember much of the recovery at all ha ha. Thanks.

Feb 21, 2011
by Anonymous

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Stephens and all of the staff members that I have met with and who have helped me through this process. As for the anesthesiologist, I met him before surgery and he was wonderful, but I have no recollection of anything after surgery except getting into the car to go home! Thanks for everything!

Jan 25, 2011
by Anonymous

Everything was wonderful! The doctor/nurse doing anesthesia was super nice & I don’t remember a single minute of the recovery room, which is exactly how I prefer it. Thanks for everything!

Jan 11, 2011
by Anonymous

Everything was fine. No complaints at all. I felt very comfortable with everyone. Thank you for checking up on me.

Jan 11, 2011
by Anonymous

I am extremely pleased with my entire experience at your office, from the consultation all the way to post op. Dr. Stephens and Janine both took their time to answer all my questions. I never felt rushed or bothersome. The entire staff was very friendly and professional as well. I was also very happy with the doctor performing the anesthesia. He was very thorough and competent. I went into surgery with a sense of comfort and peace. The recovery room experience was wonderful if somewhat foggy (ha ha). I really appreciated the follow up calls from Janine and Dr. Stephens post surgery. I would gladly recommend Dr. Stephens and his staff to anyone contemplating surgery. Thank you.

Dec 29, 2010
by Anonymous

Thank you so much. I can really said that the people that is on your team is outstanding. When you left me I was so afraid but the nurse and the doctor who put me to sleep that you left me with end up making me feel so safe, even the nurse that was with me in recovery was outstanding. I would like to thank you all for the job that you did on me and for me. Have a Bless and safe New Year.

Dec 29, 2010
by Anonymous

My surgery experience was wonderful. No pain at all. Thank you!

Dec 13, 2010
by Anonymous

Truthfully, all of it went very well. I was very pleased and would use Dr. Stephens and his staff again.

Dec 10, 2010
by Anonymous

I totally forgot when he had said to make my next appointment. Everything is going great since the surgery. I am totally pleased with everything. Will call and make appointment soon. Thanks.”

Dec 10, 2010
by Anonymous

My surgery experience was good and I did feel comfortable with the doctor doing my anesthesia. The recovery room experience was good also.

Dec 7, 2010
by Anonymous

I had a great experience. I was comfortable with Dr. providing anesthesia. He was extremely nice as was the rest of the staff. Don’t remember much from recovery room. I do recall saying that I was nauseated and was given medication IV.

Dr. Stephens made me feel comfortable in a very uncomfortable situation. Janine followed up with me twice by phone after the procedure and was very helpful. Thanks so much.

Dec 7, 2010
by Anonymous

My surgery experience with you all was awesome!!! You all gave the best care possible!!! And I was so comfortable and at ease with everyone and everything. Thank you so much!!!!

Nov 16, 2010
by Anonymous

That made me feel special. I was so nervous on the day of surgery and all of y’all made me feel wonderful.

The recovery room is kind of a blur. I do remember waking up and as soon as I woke up the nurse asked me if I was in pain. She gave me some meds and I felt so much better. I can’t remember her name but she was very nice and considerate.

I want to give my whole experience a high 5. Everyone from the ladies at the desk up to dr. Stephens, are wonderful friendly people. I would definitely recommend your office to my friends and family.

Again, thanks to ALL who made my surgery day special.

Nov 16, 2010
by Anonymous

Again, thanks to ALL who made my surgery day special.

Nov 2, 2010
by Anonymous

I want to give my whole experience a high 5. Everyone from the ladies at the desk up to dr. Stephens, are wonderful friendly people. I would definitely recommend your office to my friends and family.

Oct 16, 2010
by Anonymous

The recovery room is kind of a blur. I do remember waking up and as soon as I woke up the nurse asked me if I was in pain. She gave me some meds and I felt so much better. I can’t remember her name but she was very nice and considerate.

Schedule a Consultation