225-307-3220 Menu
Phone number

225-307-3220

Hours

Mon - Fri 8:00 AM To 4:30 PM

Patient Reviews

Dr. J. Anthony Stephens is proud to provide the residents of Baton Rouge with the cosmetic services they need to achieve their ideal look. To help us improve the patient experience at our practice, we’d appreciate some feedback.

Please leave a review with the ones featured below if you’ve had a positive experience with our practice that you’d like to relay.

If you want to see what we can do for your look, contact us in Baton Rouge and schedule a consultation with Dr. Stephens today!

December 2020
by Olivia Wells

Dr. Stephens and his whole staff were incredible throughout the whole experience of my first plastic surgery. They made me feel so comfortable and confident in my decision, which was important to me being younger in age and having no prior plastic surgery experience. Dr. Stephens was so informative and made sure I knew everything I needed to know. He really takes his time to answer and address any questions or concerns pre and post-surgery. Diane and Brandie were so amazing and kind to me throughout everything and were always so willing to work with me around my schedule. I could not be happier with my results or my overall experience. I cannot recommend Stephens Plastic Surgery enough!!

August 2020
by Kiley Lindow

Dr. Stephens and his staff were very helpful and made me feel comfortable. He listened to what I wanted and did not disappoint! I am so happy with my results and feel very confident. I highly recommend him.

July 2020
by Alex Arboleda

Incredible staff and an incredible surgeon. The procedure was explained in detail and all questions I had were answered with sincerity and clarity. Highly recommend him.

March 2020
by Nicole Chenevert

Dr. Stephens and his staff are genuinely kind and have been so helpful. They make you feel comfortable and safe. I was very nervous before surgery but they helped me to feel confident and secure. I am extremely pleased with my results. I recommend Dr. Stephens for any and all reconstructive services.

February 2020
by K G

I absolutely love Dr. Stephens and his staff. Super friendly and such a relaxed environment. He listens to your wants and needs and the results are absolutely amazing. I’ve had two procedures done with Dr. Stephen and Others have seen my results they’ve requested his information and they too had procedures done by him. Any work I need to have done, I won’t go anywhere else but to Dr. Stephen. He is very talented. Absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Stephens and his staff to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon.

January 2020
by Kendra Desormeaux

Dr. Stephens and his staff are professional, attentive, and caring. I am very pleased with my result and highly recommend Dr. Stephens for anyone in need of his services

January 2020
by KIM KIMBLE

Piper is the best! Answered all my questions in detail with photos to illustrate further. Did not feel rushed. Will be back soon.

January 2020
by Karen Hoyt

After losing 130 lbs I still didn’t feel good about myself because of all the excess skin I had. Dr. Stephens was recommended to me by a friend and I’m so thankful. Dr. Stephens and his amazing staff gave me back my self-confidence and made me feel beautiful again! I have never been treated so well. His OR staff was wonderful and made me feel safe. His nurse even hugged me while I was put to sleep! I had a tummy tuck, excess skin removal from arms, lypo and a breast lift. I will never go anywhere else! Love Dr Stephens and his staff!

January 2020
by Madaline Gibbs

From the very first visit, I was impressed with the efficiency and competence of Dr. Stephens and his staff. I am very pleased with the result of treatment!

January 2020
by Amecko Spann- Trosclair

I found Stephens Plastic Surgery in the yellow pages. I was able to make appointment for consultations the very next day and schedule the procedure to repair my earlobe a day later. The facility was clean and staff was very professional.

January 2020
by Raven Lewis

I love feeling like a member of the family with everyone who works with and for Dr. Stephens. Always great care and excellent results!

January 2020
by Sandy Foret

Great Staff and great results!! Several years later and I'm still loving the results!!

January 2020
by Tillman’s Family

I’m so happy that I chose Dr. Stephens for my surgical procedure! He listened to what I wanted, and gave me great information and advice. He looks out for the best interest of his patients and genuinely cares for them. I refer him to all my friends. I will continue to go to him for any future procedures. He’s awesome!

January 2020
by Denise Clevenger

Dr. Stephen’s is very informative and very professional. His staff is always friendly as well. It makes the entire visit, a pleasant experience. I also go to BR skincare aesthetics, there the staff is also top notch. Joan is one of best! I’ve had great results from both locations!!

January 2020
by Stephanie Smith

Dr. Stephens is the only plastic surgeon my family and I will go to! He’s done multiple surgeries on me and always does a fantastic job. I’ll never go anywhere else!

January 2020
by Brinette Thompson

The entire staff at Dr. Stephens’ facility were exceptional. Each staff member made me feel comfortable. Really helped with all of the unknown recovery factors. Called my home to check on me and made me feel like family not just another patient.

January 2020
by Amy McNulty

Extremely professional and diligent!

January 2020
by Allison Lagasse

This is a very well run business and I LOVE Joan, Piper and all the staff. The dermaplaning/hydro facials are also fabulous.

January 2020
by Jessica Leon

I absolutely love Dr. Stephens!! It’s been 8 years since my breast augmentation and I still feel amazing! He will forever be my plastic surgeon, I couldn’t even imagine going to anyone else. Thank you for an amazing NATURAL job! Your absolutely the best plastic surgeon!! Louisiana.... call him now for anything you may want done, he’s amazing!!!!

January 2020
by Claire Goff

I’ve been with Dr. Stephens for a few years now. Very professional from the very first appointment. He works to make sure you are satisfied with results.

January 2020
by stupidduk1

They are the Bomb!

January 2020
by test

I was referred to Dr. Stephens through several different people, all of which had wonderful things to say so my expectations were very high event before I went to see him. He was the third P.S. I saw for a consultation after a lot of research. Dr. Stephens and his staff were and are amazing! He takes all the time to answer every question you have and has the best bedside manner! He is very realistic with your expectations and doesn't let you think you will wake up looking like something that isn't realistic for your body/surgery! He did wonderful work and I am so happy with my procedures! Will definitely be a lifelong client of his!

January 2020
by Jessica Taylor

Dr. Stephens and his staff were amazing! They were always kind and willing to listen to my expectations. Dr. Stephens was very realistic with his expectations of my procedures. I appreciated this about him. My surgery was a great success! I would recommend him for any plastic surgery needs!

January 2020
by #1

My experiences with Dr. Stephens and with Piper and the rest of his staff, have been amazing.

I first saw Dr. Stephens in 2006 for my breast and he did the most amazing job. I recently went back December of 2019 to basically get a revamp and also a couple other things and so far I am pleased with the results and the healing process was pretty easy. Dr. Stephens is very honest and that is why I wouldn’t go to anyone else.

I also went to Piper and she did some Botox around my eyes. She was very knowledgeable about everything and educated me on all the procedures she does. She also is very honest and I like that she would rather be that way then to take my money and I’m not happy with results. I am looking forward to getting a few other procedures done by Piper very soon.

I recommend both of Dr. Stephens facilities.

January 2020
by Cheri Garon

Dr. Stephen’s and his crew are phenomenal. I couldn’t be happier with my results ♥️

January 2020
by Helen Achord

I have been seeing Dr. Stephens for years. He and his staff are compassionate, caring and most of all honest. Realistic results and realistic expectations. Thank you for everything!

January 2020
by Mandy Wederstrandt

Best Doctor! The staff is so helpful an sweet! Highly Recommend to anyone.

January 2020
by Mandy P

Dr. Stephens and his staff make the plastic surgery experience wonderful. I felt listened to and everything was explained in great detail. My concerns and questions were always answered. Additionally, he worked hard to work around my schedule. He is a great doctor and my results are amazing. Additionally, his entire staff is wonderful, welcoming, and helpful.

2019
by Jennifer O

I couldn't be happier over my experience with Dr. Stephens and his team. The staff is warm and inviting, and I felt comfortable with them from the minute I stepped into his office. Dr. Stephens is a perfectionist and amazing at what he does, and I was very satisfied with the results of my surgery. Best money I've ever spent. Highly recommend.

2019
by Carley Begnaud

Natural results and kind Doctor

2019
by EG

I recently had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Stephens. I visited another doctor prior to Dr. Stephens who made me very apprehensive about moving forward with the surgery. Six months later I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Stephens. After my initial consultation with him, I immediately scheduled my surgery. His staff is so personable and willing to help whenever needed. Dr. Stephens himself was so easy to talk to and really made it a point to understand what I was looking for from the surgery. I told him I was looking for something very natural, and he provided results that matched my exact description/size. After the surgery I had a minor complication (not Dr. Stephens fault) just the way my body handled the surgery, and his staff had me immediately come into the office to evaluate the problem. This left a such positive impression on me. The staff and Dr. Stephens reach out to their clients throughout the whole surgery process and are always willing to help. I highly recommend Dr. Stephens and his staff.

2019
by Angela Kimble

I went to see Dr. Anthony Stephens because one of my implants from 14 years ago ruptured. I was very torn rather to get new implants or remove the ones I had and be done. I feel Dr. Stephens honestly helped me make the right decision for me. It was not about how much money he could get out of me but me being happy with the outcome. And, indeed I was! The staff was absolutely amazing! From my first consultation to having the surgery and all other post op appointments after. You simply can not find another surgical team devoted to YOU as their patient. I truly recommend Dr. Anthony Stephens for any plastic surgery you are looking to have done.

2019
by Kay T

One Word- FANTASTIC!!!! My overall experience with Dr. Stephens was great from the very start. Diane was very professional and patient when scheduling my appointment, etc.... Brandi was extremely thorough and made me feel very comfortable and informed about the procedure. I had the mommy makeover with breast implants removed, tummy tuck and liposuction. Dr. Stephens did an EXCELLENT job!!! He sculpted my breasts like a ball of clay and I couldn’t be happier. He was adamant about doing the procedure in a way that would leave as little scarring as possible and he absolutely succeed. He did an amazing job on the tummy tuck. The scar is very low and a very fine line. The belly button that that he created is flawless and I had no issues healing. Dr. Stephens' calm demeanor and confidence kept me assured throughout the entire process. He even called to check on me during my recovery. I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2019
by LM

My results are amazing! Dr Stevens did a breast augmentation, tummy tuck and liposuction. I couldn’t be happier with my results. After three children I never thought I could have a bikini body again... and now I do!!! However, the best part is having my self confidence back. I love being able to look in the mirror and actually feel great about what I see!
I owe this all to Dr. Stephens! I highly recommend Dr. Stevens and his caring medical staff. They are fabulous!

2019
by Lauren Campbell

I shopped around with plastic surgeons in the Baton Rouge area before making my decision on a physician for my breast augmentation procedure. I am so glad I chose Dr. Anthony Stephens. Dr. Stephens AND his staff go above and beyond from start to finish. From my initial consult appointment up until my surgery day, I was treated with exceptional care and completely comfortable throughout the whole process, including healing. His nurse and Dr. Stephens even personally called to check on me post-surgery to see how I was doing! Not to mention, I am extremely satisfied with my results. I have referred so many of my friends to Dr. Stephens, his work speaks for itself! I appreciated how Dr. Stephens listened to what I wanted and succeeded my expectations. I highly recommend Dr. Stephens!!

2019
by Emily Rachal

Choosing Dr. Stephens as my plastic surgeon was one of the best decisions I could have ever made. The entire staff made me feel comfortable from the moment I entered the office all the way through surgery and after. Still loving my results almost three years after surgery! As his patient, I want to thank Dr. Stephens for his expertise, care, and commitment to achieving an amazing result!

2019
by LM

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Stephens and his staff last year in a quest for a well over due surgery. He did an amazing job and has been more than accommodating on several spots that needed help in the healing process. From my pre surgery jitters to the end result his staff is absolutely wonderful.

2019
by Rhonda Willis

Dr. Stephens and his entire staff are so warm and friendly. I was so comfortable there. I am very happy I chose him to perform my blepharoplasty. Everything went great and I highly recommend Dr. Stephens.

2019
by Lindsay P

Dr. Stephens is a true artist with his work. He is honest and makes you feel at ease. I would highly recommend him and his staff!

2019
by D Boudreaux

The beginning steps of the augmentation process were fairly apprehensive for me. A few of my friends boasted about the results they achieved from their procedures with Dr. Stephens, and recommended him to me. From the moment I stepped into the office, I was approached with professionalism and a level of care that helped mitigate most of my immediate concerns. The entire staff was exemplary. I could not be happier with my results! I would highly recommend Dr. Stephens to anyone.

2018
by The Comeaux Fam

My experience with Dr Stephen's and his staff was amazing ! Everyone is so welcoming .My results after breast augmentation are everything I requested. Dr. Stephen's made me feel so comfortable and I trusted him with my surgery after just one consult. I'm satisfied with everything and I'll never use anyone else.

2018
by Fitness Chick

I could not have asked for a better experience! Dr. Stephens took the time to really explore my preferences and provided excellent bedside manner. I went from tiny flat breasts to voluminous and ever so flattering. I love the work of Dr. Stephen. It looks amazing, and perfectly compliments my figure for a natural look. You can be sure you are in the best care possible because he personalizes the experience for your specific wants and body. Plus, the ladies on staff are super sweet; never failed to answer any questions I had and walked me through step-by-step during the entire process. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

2018
by Heather Banker

I would highly recommend Dr. Stephens! From my consult all the way through my post op follow up appointments, Dr. Stephens and his staff have been nothing but professional. They listened to what I wanted to accomplish and gave me all the information needed for realistic expectations. I was beyond pleased with the results of my blepharoplasty, umbilical hernia repair and mini tummy tuck.

2018
by FK

Dr. Stephens and his staff are amazing. When I could tell that my stomach was hanging over my C-section scar in my clothes, I spoke with Dr. Stephens to see what options I had. After meeting him and seeing the results of several of my friends, that have used Dr. Stephens for other things, choosing him was the only option for me. I am 6 weeks post-opt and loving the results so far.

2018
by Courtney Labbe

He and his team are amazing!!! After looking for months and “interviewing” doctors he was by far the best choice!! I did a mommy makeover and feel better than I ever have!! I have more confidence than I’ve ever had before!!!

2018
by AE Broussard

Wonderful experience! Felt confident every step of the way knowing I was in good hands. Dr. Stephens made me feel comfortable, answering my many questions. Professional and friendly staff. Beautiful office. I felt very well taken care of and the result exceeded my expectation. He was highly recommended and I'm very glad I chose Dr Stephens and his staff.

2018
by Kristen Duvic

I had a wonderful experience. After my second child I had diastasis recti extremely bad and some unwanted fat. I was miserable. Dr. Stephens did a wonderful job fixing my stomach! With the tummy tuck & liposuction I look at least 20lbs lighter. I strongly recommend him. Not only is he an excellent surgeon but kind man with a great bedside manner. He has changed my life!

2018
by John Kelly

My entire experience with Dr. Stephens and his staff; could not have been any better. It was professional and effective in all respects. He is an exceptionally talented surgeon who also followed up regularly with me after my surgery. With out reservation I would highly recommend Dr. Stephens.

2018
by Kirsten Schwehm

Dr. Stephens is an exceptional surgeon with a warm and friendly bedside manner. I had seen the results of people on whom he performed surgery, and I was impressed because none of them looked like they had had plastic surgery! My conclusion was that his skill includes leaving his patients with a very natural appearance. He explained everything to me in detail, and I could not be more pleased with my results! I never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointments, and his staff are helpful and knowledgeable, answering all of my questions as if they had all the time in the world for me.

2018
by KK C

Brachioplasty, breast augmentation, & Lipo. Dr. Stephen Anthony & his team have been nothing but wonderful. I am a couple weeks post-op now & I’m amazed at the results thus far. When I initially had weight loss surgery, I thought loosing weight would be enough & having loose skin wouldn’t bother me! I was wrong!!! My journey to reclaim my body after loosing 100 lbs isn’t yet over but I’m confident Dr. Anthony & his great staff will continue to guide me down this road! The transformation on the outside is amazing but the confidence & motivation I’m already feeling is life changing!

2018
by BG

A wonderful experience! I felt so at ease with Dr Stevens and his staff. They're so courteous and professional. I'm very pleased with my outcome and would highly recommend Dr. Stephens.

2018
by Brian Peterson

We are very pleased with our results from Dr. Stephens. He and his staff were very friendly and professional and made my wife feel comfortable during her surgical experience. We would recommend Dr. Stephens for all of your plastic surgery needs!

2018
by Kathy Giuliano

I had an awesome experience with Dr Stephens, he delivered exactly what he said he will ! Wonderful staff also!

2018
by Kim Hodgin

Amazing doctor who just makes you feel comfortable! Look forward to my procedure after January! Know I will be in amazing hands

Apr 9, 2018
by Chelsea R.
Best Decision I Ever Made

About a year and a half later, I am still in LOVE with my breasts and so incredibly happy to have made the decision to have them done. They have given me the confidence I've always needed. I recommend Dr. Stephens to EVERYONE I meet and they've been so happy with their experiences as well!

Apr 9, 2018
by Karen
Outstanding!!!

After many years, my old implants began to deflate. I found out my original doctor retired and Dr. Stephens was recommended by a friend. I went for a consultation and he gave me several options (remove and lift, remove and lift with new implants, or implant exchange with silicone or saline). He took time to explain what would be involved with each. Being an older patient, I chose the simplest option - saline exchange. He and his entire staff were outstanding and the procedure was a huge success! It was the right choice for me and I could not be happier with the outcome! I would recommend Dr. Stephens to anyone needing any type of plastic surgery. He's the absolute best!

Apr 9, 2018
by Brinette

After losing weight I was still not happy with the way my body looked. Dr Stephens came highly recommended. From the moment I called for the consultation I was pleased with the interaction of the staff. His staff was phenomenal. From the pre operative appointment I knew what to expect. Not only were they friendly and compassionate they included my husband in all aspects of the surgery. The surgery staff was wonderful. They called my husband to check on me that afternoon and the next day. I could not be more pleased with the results and how confident I feel Thank you Dr Stephens for everything !

Jan 14, 2018
by Anonymous
Great Experience

Thank you, Dr. Stephens, for a great experience and your wonderful bedside manner. You and your staff are courteous and professional.
I would highly recommend Dr. Stephens and his expertise in plastic surgery.

Jan 4, 2018
by Anonymous
Phenomenal!

Dr. Stephens and his staff are phenomenal. I was very comfortable with him and knew I was in good hands!

Dec 23, 2017
by Anonymous
Wonderful Experience

Wonderful experience. Dr Stephens was very thorough and honest. Great results. His staff is excellent. Everyone is very professional, caring, and made me feel at ease.

Dec 16, 2017
by Anonymous
Very Pleased

Excellent all around experience. I am very pleased with my tummy tuck and would highly recommend Dr. Stephens.

Dec 5, 2017
by Anonymous
Great Job

Excellent staff, very professional, and a great job performed by Dr. Stephens once again. Definitely will recommend him to any of our family and friends.

Thank you 🙂

Dec 1, 2017
by Anonymous
Amazing Experience!

I had such an amazing experience with Dr. Stephens and his staff! Everyone made me feel so at ease and comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Stephens to any of my friends and family!

Jul 28, 2017
by Anonymous
Made Me Feel Extremely Comfortable

This was my first consult ever and I was nervous but Dr. Stephens made me feel extremely comfortable. He cared about what I wanted and gave me his advice. He wants to do what's best for you even if that's not what you originally thought you wanted.

Jun 15, 2017
by Anonymous
Very Pleased

I was very pleased with my entire process so far.

Apr 29, 2017
by Anonymous
Can't Wait!

Can't wait to schedule my surgery!

Apr 12, 2017
by Anonymous
Wonderful and Skilled Hands

Dr Stephens and his staff went above and beyond to get me an appt around my schedule. They were super friendly and informative. I am SO glad I chose him and his staff. I feel like I am in wonderful and skilled hands

Apr 3, 2017
by Anonymous
Wonderful

Wonderful atmosphere for delicate private matters

Dec 2, 2016
by Anonymous
Warm and Welcoming!

Very thorough with all information that was discussed. Everyone I met at the time of visit was very professional and greeted me with a smile. The atmosphere and setting of the office was very warm and welcoming

Oct 4, 2016
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens really listened to everything I had to say. He answered my questions honestly, was very kind and explained the procedure on a level my husband and I could understand. He was very informative and made sure every question and/or concern we had was answered. The staff is great too. Very nice people.

Oct 4, 2016
by Anonymous

The staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Stephens was very thorough with the consultation and answered each question I had plus more!

Sep 20, 2016
by Sandy
Awesome

All i can say is Dr. Stephens, is the best. After having serious health issues, he assured me that he was looking out for my best interest. He did an amazing job, I am so pleased with Dr. Stephen and his staff. Thanks for making me the woman i am today !!!!

Sep 20, 2016
by Anonymous
Satisfied

Dr. Stephens is very well trained in his skill of plastic surgery and has a great bed side manor. The entire staff is so friendly and professional and put you at ease pre-op and post-op. They will spend as much time with you during your consult and quickly respond to any questions or concerns. Despite my nervousness before going under, I knew I was in great hands. I am very satisfied with my breast augmentation. I highly recommend Dr. Stephens

Nov 11, 2015
by Anonymous

I felt very comfortable when Dr. Stephens walked into the room. To me, first impressions are everything and he walked in with so much confidence it impressed me. When the doctor shows confidence, I'm confident that he's going to do his best helping me.

Nov 11, 2015
by Anonymous

Very satisified

Nov 11, 2015
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was very honest and told me what my "only" option for treatment was and that results could not be guaranteed.

Nov 3, 2015
by Anonymous

I appreciated tremendously Dr. Stephens honest response about realistic expectations.

Oct 6, 2015
by Anonymous

I was very pleased with the staff and Dr Stephens. Everyone was so sweet and caring!

Aug 26, 2015
by Anonymous

As the owner of an interior design practice which I plan to grow exponentially in the next few years, I observe how businesses (especially service related practices) are run. I took a lot of time with my website designer to strike the right chird with potential clients, and was impressed to see Dr. Stephens' site was thoughtfully planned with video and WBRZ appearances (which I have done myself). We also follow a client experience process that includes questionnaires and interviews. I appreciate all of these things from a business standpoint, which only solidifies my decision to work with him. In addition to knowing I'll receive great care because the practice is run in the way I run mine, I think I can also learn a lot by being part of the clientele and continuing to observe!

Aug 12, 2015
by Anonymous
Great!

I felt very comfortable from the time arrived to the time I left. Everyone was super friendly and made me feel very at ease, I was nervous about it all.

May 13, 2015
by Anonymous
Thank you!

I was and am comfortable with Dr. Stephens and his staff. I felt as though I was with friends. I am looking forward to my procedure and am not anxious.

Apr 29, 2015
by Anonymous
The Best

One of the best doctors I have ever gone to. My face and neck look beautiful and I am very satisfied with the results.

Apr 17, 2015
by Anonymous

I absolutely loved Dr Stephens. He was professional kind thoroughly explained my options but most importantly patient! I have total peace to proceed forward & so happy to have been recommended to him.

Jan 20, 2015
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens and his nurse made me feel very comfortable and welcome. My visit with his office was an extremely positive experience!

Jan 14, 2015
by Anonymous

My husband and I felt very comfortable with Dr. Stephens and his staff. I’m very excited about the upcoming surgery!

Oct 29, 2014
by Anonymous

I highly recommend Dr. Stephens, I felt very comfortable around him and his staff and I also appreciated the way he listened to me and my mothers concerns and answered all our questions. He didn’t seem to be in a rush like most doctors, he took his time examining and was very clear about his recommendations to help me achieve my goals. I was seen immediately, and the staff was very friendly and helpful also. It is a pleasure to have him doing my surgery.

Sep 24, 2014
by Anonymous

I was very nervous which he noticed immediately, so did his best to put me at ease. He was also very frank about what he could do to help me. I appreciated that very much.

Aug 30, 2014
by Anonymous

Best experience with a Doctor I’ve ever had.

Aug 14, 2014
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was even better than I expected! I am fully confident in his ability to complete my surgery in a way that I will be pleased with.

Aug 12, 2014
by Anonymous

Loved the office!

Jun 3, 2014
by Anonymous

I have not had my surgery as of yet, but have scheduled it.

May 28, 2014
by Angie

I was very comfortable meeting with Dr. Stevens and I do feel a lot better with the information he has given me, I am planning on having the procedure done as soon as I can find the time to take off of work. Thanks Angie

May 19, 2014
by Anonymous

I was very nervous about my consultation and everyone, especially Dr.Stephens made me feel very comfortable and I can’t wait to schedule my surgery now. He even brought me a robe when I mentioned how cold the office was. That small gesture meant a lot to me and I never felt like I was just another number to them. Thank you so much for that!!!

May 14, 2014
by Anonymous

Absolutely loved Dr. Stephens

May 7, 2014
by Anonymous
test

Very Professional staff, I was extremely pleased with my visit.

May 7, 2014
by Anonymous

Great experience. I was anxious for my first appointment and the friendly staff put me at ease.

Apr 29, 2014
by Anonymous

Overall great experience!!

Apr 10, 2014
by Anonymous

I have already recommended him to another person, and I haven’t had anything but a consultation.

Mar 19, 2014
by Anonymous

I was so pleased with my overall experience, I have already recommended Dr. Stephens to a friend. I’ve been very apprehensive about having surgery and have seen 2 other physicians prior to Dr. Stephens. I felt very comfortable with his suggestions and don’t feel the necessity to consult any other surgeons.

Feb 19, 2014
by Anonymous

They are wonderful! Very pleased in my opinion the best.

Feb 15, 2014
by Anonymous

Admittedly, I was very nervous about my consultation and the upcoming procedure. Dr. Stephens and his staff could not have been any more patient and understanding with my concerns. They carefully answered ALL of my questions and I wouldn’t consider anyone else for my procedure.

Jan 8, 2014
by Anonymous

I will be calling soon to schedule my procedure!

Nov 9, 2013
by Anonymous

This experience was way beyond what I had hoped for. When I arrived the staff was so welcoming and kind that I felt at ease immediately. Dr.

Stephens was very professional. He was very caring and listened to each and every one of my concerns and questions. I also want to you know how wonderful the nurse was that helped me. She went over and beyond to do her job and make me feel comfortable. I was scheduled with another doctor to get another opinion, but I am canceling that appointment. I have found the Doctor and Staff I want to take care of me. Thank you all for you the great experience!!

Oct 30, 2013
by Anonymous

The staff made me feel at ease and comfortable each time I had an appointment with Dr. Stephens

Oct 24, 2013
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was very respectful and honest during our consultation. He made me feel like he cared rather than just trying to get my business

Oct 23, 2013
by Anonymous

I will have the procedure next week and feel confident the procedure results will exceed my expectations. Dr. Stephens knew exactly what I was looking to achieve.

Sep 27, 2013
by Anonymous

Everyone in the office was so nice and handled everything in such an efficient manner. I felt extremely comfortable starting with the 1st call (excellent service)! I would highly recommend Dr. Stephens and his staff to anyone, especially cfamily and friends. Great friendly staff!!!

Aug 20, 2013
by Anonymous

Everyone was absolutely fabulous. I was extremely nervous but between the staff and Dr. Stephens, my mind was put to ease, all my questions answered and left with my dignity intact. Thank you all!

Jul 12, 2013
by Anonymous

The best in Baton Rouge!

Jun 28, 2013
by Anonymous

My consultation was an excellent experience. The receptionist was very sweet. The lobby was full and she could tell that I was hoping for discretion. She quickly brought me to a more comfortable area inside a conference room. The person taking the photos was very professional and courteous. Dr Stephens was my second consultation visit for this procedure. He is a wonderful, sensitive, caring doctor who listened and showed compassion. I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. Immediately, I was comfortable and knew he was the right doctor for me. Most importantly, I felt that I could trust him because he is dedicated to his profession making his patients happy!

Feb 7, 2013
by Anonymous

I have never felt comfortable being exposed that way even during exams with my female OB/GYN and with him there was zero issues of anxiety that I generally feel. Hands down the best doctor I have seen with the best bedside manner for sure. He didn’t rush through anything ans made sure I understood everything that I needed too!

Nov 1, 2012
by Anonymous

I have seen many (wonderful) doctors over the past 26 years about the problems I have/ had with my breast, and Dr Stephens impressed me the most. He really listened and explained things very well and was generally fantastic.

Jul 10, 2012
by Anonymous

He made me feel extremely comfortable. And I like that he gave me constant eye contact. I didn’t feel as though he was in a rush to get to the next patient. He really listened

May 23, 2012
by Anonymous

Dr. Stephens was very honest and very thorough with all my questions. This was a great experience for me. Everyone was knowledgable and very kind.

May 2, 2012
by Anonymous

Very professional, comfortable office and staff.

Jan 12, 2012
by Anonymous

Everyone at the office was great. I had a great experience in the operating room and recovery. I am very pleased with my choice for my plastic surgery experience.Thank You.

Jan 7, 2012
by Anonymous

I was very impressed with Dr. Stephens’ casual and simple explanation of the procedure. He seemed highly trained and proficient…

Mar 15, 2011
by Anonymous

Goodness, I was hoping you would let me write some kind of testimonial about my experience with Plastic Surgery Consultants. This has been an outstanding experience from day one. The offices themselves are clean and restful, the entire staff made me feel completely welcome and comfortable. Dr. Stephens is such a good listener, put me at my ease and was so specific about what my expectations were, and what could realistically be accomplished that once I met him, I scheduled the same day. I never had a moment’s fear or nervousness going into the procedure, and follow up care has been outstanding in every way. I also appreciate how lovely and inclusive the entire staff was to my husband, who as my caregiver during my convalescence was a bit nervous and worried going in. His fears were addressed so kindly that he felt much better about the whole thing. I can’t thank Dr. Stephens and all of you for making this such a positive experience in my life.

Mar 15, 2011
by Anonymous

My experience in your office was the best experience i could have had, the Dr is very sweet and helpful. I felt so comfortable in the office for both my consult and my day of surgery.. The dr that did the anesthesia was great to. My recovery was amazing alot better than i thought i would be i plan on reffering all of my friends in the future that choose breast augmentation or any plastic surgery to go to your office, thank you so much for all of the offices kindness and for bieng so helpful.

Feb 22, 2011
by Anonymous

I think everything went exactly as planned based on what Dr. Stephens and I discussed. Felt very comfortable with all people involved and would do it again the same way (just sooner). Don’t remember much of the recovery at all ha ha. Thanks.

Feb 21, 2011
by Anonymous

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Stephens and all of the staff members that I have met with and who have helped me through this process. As for the anesthesiologist, I met him before surgery and he was wonderful, but I have no recollection of anything after surgery except getting into the car to go home! Thanks for everything!

Jan 25, 2011
by Anonymous

Everything was wonderful! The doctor/nurse doing anesthesia was super nice & I don’t remember a single minute of the recovery room, which is exactly how I prefer it. Thanks for everything!

Jan 11, 2011
by Anonymous

Everything was fine. No complaints at all. I felt very comfortable with everyone. Thank you for checking up on me.

Jan 11, 2011
by Anonymous

I am extremely pleased with my entire experience at your office, from the consultation all the way to post op. Dr. Stephens and Janine both took their time to answer all my questions. I never felt rushed or bothersome. The entire staff was very friendly and professional as well. I was also very happy with the doctor performing the anesthesia. He was very thorough and competent. I went into surgery with a sense of comfort and peace. The recovery room experience was wonderful if somewhat foggy (ha ha). I really appreciated the follow up calls from Janine and Dr. Stephens post surgery. I would gladly recommend Dr. Stephens and his staff to anyone contemplating surgery. Thank you.

Dec 29, 2010
by Anonymous

Thank you so much. I can really said that the people that is on your team is outstanding. When you left me I was so afraid but the nurse and the doctor who put me to sleep that you left me with end up making me feel so safe, even the nurse that was with me in recovery was outstanding. I would like to thank you all for the job that you did on me and for me. Have a Bless and safe New Year.

Dec 29, 2010
by Anonymous

My surgery experience was wonderful. No pain at all. Thank you!

Dec 13, 2010
by Anonymous

Truthfully, all of it went very well. I was very pleased and would use Dr. Stephens and his staff again.

Dec 10, 2010
by Anonymous

I totally forgot when he had said to make my next appointment. Everything is going great since the surgery. I am totally pleased with everything. Will call and make appointment soon. Thanks.

Dec 10, 2010
by Anonymous

My surgery experience was good and I did feel comfortable with the doctor doing my anesthesia. The recovery room experience was good also.

Dec 7, 2010
by Anonymous

I had a great experience. I was comfortable with Dr. providing anesthesia. He was extremely nice as was the rest of the staff. Don’t remember much from recovery room. I do recall saying that I was nauseated and was given medication IV.

Dr. Stephens made me feel comfortable in a very uncomfortable situation. Janine followed up with me twice by phone after the procedure and was very helpful. Thanks so much.

Dec 7, 2010
by Anonymous

My surgery experience with you all was awesome!!! You all gave the best care possible!!! And I was so comfortable and at ease with everyone and everything. Thank you so much!!!!

Nov 16, 2010
by Anonymous

That made me feel special. I was so nervous on the day of surgery and all of y’all made me feel wonderful.

The recovery room is kind of a blur. I do remember waking up and as soon as I woke up the nurse asked me if I was in pain. She gave me some meds and I felt so much better. I can’t remember her name but she was very nice and considerate.

I want to give my whole experience a high 5. Everyone from the ladies at the desk up to dr. Stephens, are wonderful friendly people. I would definitely recommend your office to my friends and family.

Again, thanks to ALL who made my surgery day special.

Nov 16, 2010
by Anonymous

Again, thanks to ALL who made my surgery day special.

Nov 2, 2010
by Anonymous

I want to give my whole experience a high 5. Everyone from the ladies at the desk up to dr. Stephens, are wonderful friendly people. I would definitely recommend your office to my friends and family.

Oct 16, 2010
by Anonymous

The recovery room is kind of a blur. I do remember waking up and as soon as I woke up the nurse asked me if I was in pain. She gave me some meds and I felt so much better. I can’t remember her name but she was very nice and considerate.

Schedule a Consultation